Defensive Driving Texas
Texas State Approved Defensive Driving
In the state of Texas, defensive driving can offer you the following benefits:
- Qualifies you for a reduction on your insurance premium
- Can dismiss one traffic citation every 12 months
- Course is only $25.00!, the lowest we are allowed to charge by Texas state law
Our entire course uses Adobe Flash, so it will run on a wide variety of computers, enabling you to take the course from any location. We also offer a money-back guarantee.
Our defensive driving course is approved by the Texas Education Agency for dismissing a ticket once per year, as well as possibly providing you a reduction in your auto insurance premium if you show them your certificate of completion. Most insurance companies offer this discount, but you will need to check with your insurance provider.
Whether you're in one of the larger cities, like Houston, Dallas, Austin, or College Station, or a other towns like Waco or Childress, we've got you covered. Since our course is approved by a state agency, the benefits are available statewide.
Did You Know?
Many people do not realize that even if they take a defensive driving course for the insurance reduction, they can still take it the same year for dismissing a ticket!
However, you can not take the course for insurance first, then use your certificate as a "get out of a ticket free" card at a later time. You will need to take the course again after receiving your ticket, and only one charge will be dismissed.
By Texas state law, you are allowed to dismiss one ticket every 12 months by taking a TEA-approved driver safety course.
Texas Driving Record
Texas defensive driving schools enroll many people every year who do not realize that when they submit their certificate of completion to the court, they will often be required to turn in a DPS-issued driving record as well. Failure to obtain the report in a timely manner can cause problems with the judge - a person whom you do not want to annoy.
However, unlike many other Texas defensive driving schools, eDriving Traffic School will obtain the DPS record for you in a fraction of the time it would take for you to do it yourself. By letting us do the work, you will be assured of having the proper records to turn in to the courts on time.
For more information, check out our Texas DPS driving record page.